Skip to content

Thursday 13

Thursday, November 19, 2009

I had these elaborate plans to provide you with 13 insightful helpful tips and then I decided to steer off course and just tell you 13 things random things that are on my mind.

  1. My cousin told me this morning that she saw a picture I took in the local newspaper, I feel all special haha.  Now she is saving it for me because I hadn’t seen it, except for when I took it of course.
  2. My daughter is home from school today, she woke up this morning with a fever and stuffy nose.  I’m sure that she is tired.  I hope it is just a quick passing bug, I don’t want her to have to be home from school sick and miserable for a week AGAIN.
  3. I have to make cake for my daughters class tomorrow.  They are going to use cookie cutters and cut out leaves, pumpkins and turkeys and then decorate and eat them.
  4. I hope the Front Line is working on my dog.  A lady I know kept her for a week while I wasn’t feeling myself and I KNOW they have fleas in their house and I dread the thought of the dog having brought those fleas home.
  5. My queasy stomach.
  6. A mental list of chores around the house I want to do and need to write down.
  7. I need to call the hubs doctor and see if he can get a later appointment.  He was in the ER on Monday, he has cellulitis from a gash he got in his leg when he fell down last week.  I also need to run his antibiotic to work because he forgot to take it with him.
  8. When I should take this new medicine I’ve started.  I think it is what is waking me up at 3:30 in the morning and I need to start taking it later.
  9. Will I be awake enough tonight to watch Grey’s Anatomy and Private Practice.  I know…of all things right!
  10. The fact we are not going away for Thanksgiving like I wanted too.
  11. The bounce dryer bar that only seemed to really work the first 2 days and now I’m using actual dryer sheets with it.
  12. Finally applying for my student loan.  I’m nervous, it’s a big step.
  13. Setting my sights on the bigger picture and trying to set some personal goals and achieve them.

My brain always works in a really random matter and these are just some of the random things on my mind this morning.  Sorry not too exciting!

More Thursday 13 HERE.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:04 am

    sometimes it’s best to just write a tt about things like this!! plus we get to learn more about you! happy tt!

  2. Thursday, November 19, 2009 1:29 pm

    I love a good random TT!! Have a great Thursday…and congrats on your picture making it into the newspaper.

Leave a comment