Skip to content

Questions – Thursday 13

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Last Monday I embarked on my college adventure…at home and I’ve had to answer a bunch of questions but here are 13 pertaining to my Philosophy class.

  1. How does Christianity portray God?
  2. Is Jesus essential to Christianity?
  3. Does Christianity rely on works to achieve salvation?
  4. What does Islam think about the idea that God has children?
  5. What is historical religion?
  6. What did the Old Testament prophets view to be the ultimate apologetic?
  7. What is “Christ Above Culture”
  8. What is “Christ Against Culture”
  9. What is “Christ Confronting Culture”
  10. What is “Christ of Culture”
  11. What is the relationship between repentance and salvation?  Can salvation be earned?
  12. Was Jesus physically resurrected?
  13. What is Grace?

I’m really loving this class, it’s helping me have a deeper understanding of my faith, and making my brain work!

Do you know the answer to these questions?  Although I am Christian I have to be honest I didn’t know the answer to all of them, but it was exciting to find the answers.  Any questions comments or otherwise please feel free.

*am

Thursday 13.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, January 28, 2010 8:28 am

    I would so be impressed with this class myself! I bet it’s very much a learning experience and one that will open your eyes. right?

    Mine’s kinda lame today…13 tongue twisters [found below my movie critique of Avatar.

    Found Here

    Happy Thursday to you…..

  2. Saturday, January 30, 2010 11:06 am

    That sounds like a great class!

  3. Sunday, January 31, 2010 9:19 pm

    I love those thinking questions, well until its time to actually write down our answers and post them to the class!

Leave a Reply

