Skip to content

Thank You

Saturday, September 19, 2009

Just taking a moment to say…

Thank you for stopping by.

Thank you for reading.

Thank you for caring.

Thank you for your comments.

Thank you for your help.

Thank you for your support.

I was sitting here thinking today about how important it is to say ‘thank you’, not only to say it, but to mean it.  I think it’s important to let people know that you appreciate them or their actions. When I blog I ultimately blog for me, but it means a lot to me when something I’ve wrote has touched someone else.

Thank you’s of course aren’t just reserved for my blog.

Thank you to my husband for being supportive and a great provider.

Thank you to my little bug for all of the joy you bring into my life.

Thank you God for making time for me.

Thank you family and friends for being you.

Thank you to the person who bags my groceries and the person who changes the oil in my car.

Thank you UPS man for bring diapers.

Thank you Mrs. “teacher” for taking the time to educate the little bug.

I could go on, my point is don’t forget to say thank you, not even for the smallest of deeds or actions.  Take a moment to let people know you appreciate them.  Take a moment to remind yourself that other people matter.

Silent gratitude isn’t much use to anyone. -G.B. Stern

It’s nice to be important, but it’s important to be nice. -Unknown

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, September 19, 2009 12:22 pm

    Thank you for being one of the very few people that understands me.

    Thank you for being there when I needed someone, and there was no one else.

    Thank you for being and enabler!

    Thank you for being my rock.

    Thank you!

  2. Saturday, September 19, 2009 3:08 pm

    Thank you for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

