Skip to content

I Have To Admit

Thursday, September 17, 2009

  • Sometimes the little bug decorates cookies ALL BY HERSELF.  And yes, apparently one cookie requires and entire bottle of sprinkles.
  • I am officially a homeroom parent at the little bugs school, I feel all important.  I’m like the resident party planner for my daughters classroom.  I figure that my creativity will shine or I’ll look like a complete idiot.
  • My house cleaning antics have sky-dived without a parachute this week, SPLAT!  nuff said.
  • I bought self assemble shelves for the inside of my closet last week, they’re still in the original packaging.
  • I miss my husband so much this week, I think it’s put me in a slump.
  • The little bugs appointment with her endocrinologist went well yesterday, we have some routine blood work to get done to make sure things are as good as they seem.  We’ve been going there for a year and the little bug has not shown any progressing signs of the original problem.
  • I wish the endocrinologist was an every day pediatrician, she has got to be thee nicest woman!
  • I’ve been requesting information about colleges all week.
  • Tomorrow I officially go look at a local campus, although I’m leaning towards online classes.  Any suggestions from personal experience would be nice?
  • I need a new broom and a new mop.
  • Actually just make that I need a maid, I want a maid.  Don’t worry I won’t hold my breath.
  • I’ve bought 3 bags of cinnamon scented pine cones for around my house…they smell amazing and much cheaper then fancy air freshners.
  • My own idea of posting 30 Recipes in 30 Days seems to be going by the wayside, if you were enjoying it, sorry.  My heart just isn’t in it.
  • I think it’s strange when the same company makes human food and dog food.
  • I need to find a white elephant gift.
  • That now I need to go because my grandmother will be here tonight instead of tomorrow and she won’t be too impressed with my lack of being the maid.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Friday, September 18, 2009 12:16 am

    🙂 great list of stuff.

Leave a Reply

