Skip to content

Thursday-13, My Daughter

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

13 Things About my Daughter

  1. My daughter is thee most kind hearted person I have ever met.
  2. My daughter doesn’t acknowledge peoples differences.  It doesn’t seem to matter to her if you’re black, white, tan, tall or short, skinny or fat.
  3. My daughter doesn’t complain.
  4. My daughter isn’t potty trained, it is a constant struggle.
  5. My daughter doesn’t stay sad for long, just as quick as something can upset her she is over it.
  6. My daughter is extremely caring and sweet.
  7. My daughter has a unique way of expressing herself.
  8. My daughter loves cartoons and mimics them.
  9. My daughter loves books and could spend hours making up her own story according to the pictures.
  10. My daughter likes to do things for others.
  11. My daughter has an addiction to the refrigerator.
  12. My daughter loves to sing songs.
  13. My daughter covers her ears and makes obnoxious noises when she sees or hears things uncomfortable to her.

My daughter has autism, but she is not defined by her diagnosis, she is her own person.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, September 16, 2009 10:33 pm

    Your daughter sounds like a person I’d enjoy meeting. It’s clear she’s loved and lovable. Happy TT!

  2. Wednesday, September 16, 2009 10:45 pm

    Treasure the memories, they grow up soooo fast. Lovely post! Happy T13!

  3. Wednesday, September 16, 2009 11:08 pm

    yes I agree with Brenda she is a nice person…Happy T13.

  4. Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:59 am

    Your daughter sounds like a very special young lady! You are blessed to have her in your life.

    Happy TT!

  5. Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:35 am

    A very beautiful list! Your daughter sounds like a person I would be honored to know.

  6. Thursday, September 17, 2009 4:04 am

    such a joy to have a sweet and caring daughter. my daughter is addicted to the refrigerator too.

  7. Thursday, September 17, 2009 6:44 am

    Ohhhhhhhhhh, enjoy her!!! [Love the idea of her making her own stories up with just a picture!!!] ——-for our daughters grow up way too quickly. Mine is 40+ [she isn’t potty trained either….kidding!!!]

    My Thursday 13 [scroll below my Thursday Thunks] post is now published. It’s a fun quiz for you with a PRIZE I made to grab– if you win!! If you have time….would appreciate your visit. Have a great day.

  8. Thursday, September 17, 2009 10:32 am

    that was a beautiful tt! i really enjoyed reading it. hug her for us!

  9. Thursday, September 17, 2009 1:25 pm

    Your daughter sounds like a sweetheart!

  10. Friday, September 18, 2009 12:17 am

    great intro to the little bug. thanks.

  11. Wednesday, September 23, 2009 6:12 am

    What a beautiful post! =0)

  12. Thursday, September 24, 2009 2:41 am

    I really appreciate this list. She has so many admirable qualities that we should imitate (I especially have to work on the not complaining one!)

  13. Saturday, September 26, 2009 2:20 pm

    Wow- what an amazing list. What a great way to look at things. Thank you for sharing your little bug. 🙂

Leave a Reply

