Skip to content

Thursday 13-To Do

Thursday, September 10, 2009

This is most certainly not the most exciting list of 13 you will come across, but it is what I need to focus on today and therefore it is noteworthy.  I’m a little OCD when it comes to list.  I thrive as much as I fail when it comes to list.  As I have mentioned before I get a sheer kick out of writing things down just to cross them off, I will write things down that I’ve already done just so that I can see them crossed off…crazy huh!

  1. Dry the Laundry
  2. Fold and Put Away all the clean laundry I’ve been passing with a blind eye.
  3. The entire bathroom, because well, the bathroom can never be TOO clean.
  4. Microwave
  5. Rearrange Living Room-I’ve been thinking about this for a few days and I’m just tired of looking at it in it’s current arrangement.  And when I rearrange the room tends to get a good deep clean.
  6. DUST
  7. Feed and Water the dog.  Okay so this should just come naturally, but throw it in with all the other stuff I need to do and believe you me I could forget.
  8. Go through the closet in the bedroom.  This just plain flat out needs attention.
  9. Make Beds.  There is something refreshing to me about climbing into a neatly made bed at night.
  10. Clear the random objects on the kitchen table and wipe it down.
  11. Sweep anything that isn’t carpet.
  12. Vacuum anything that is carpet.
  13. Clean out the fridge and hope like h-e double hockey sticks there are no science projects in there.

Okay that totally looks more like a spring fall cleaning list not an every day run of the mill list, but it is what it is and it is what I want to focus on.  WISH ME LUCK…or productivity or whatever you think it is that will get me through the day, I need it!

Because you have the uncontrolable urge to win some swag, a very little tiny package of swag go check out my little giveaway.

And oh my goodness I almost forgot…if you want to participate or read other lists of 13 click on over to Thursday-13!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, September 10, 2009 8:34 am

    LOL….I LOVE #13…the science projects! I’ve experienced many of those in my lifetime in the ‘fridge.

    My 13 is posted today if you’d like to stop by. It’s a play on words.

  2. Thursday, September 10, 2009 9:03 am

    Oh, I have to do most of these things too, but I’d rather visit blogs. Happy TT!

Leave a Reply

