Skip to content

Soft Shell Pizza

Saturday, September 5, 2009

This is a quick, very easy way to get dinner on the table in 15 minutes and you can make it as personal or inpersonal as you like and for as many or as little people you like.  The little bug and I spend a lot of home without the hubs so cooking for two is always a challenge.  Sometimes she will ask for pizza and this is much better alternative for us then ordering pizzaria pizza or cooking something processed from a box.

What You Will Need:

  • Soft Shell Tortillas
  • Pizza or Spaghetti Sauce
  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese and or any other cheese of your choice
  • Toppings of Your Choice (pre-cook meats if needed, there is not enough time for them to cook in the oven.)
  • Baking Sheet(s)

PREPARATION:

  • Set your oven to preheat to 350 degrees.
  • Place Tortilla Shells in single file on baking sheet.  My baking sheets are small so if I put 2 shells on they overlap, so I do one per baking sheet.  But I’m particular like that 😉
  • Spread 1-2 Tbs of sauce on tortilla shell and spread evenly.
  • Cover with cheese(s).
  • Add toppings of your choice as lightly or generously as you wish.
  • Bake for 10 minutes.  Serve and eat.  You can cut them like a pizza or I prefer to fold mine in half and eat it like a sandwich.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Saturday, September 26, 2009 5:42 pm

    I’m watching my neices this weekend with my daughter, they all said they were bored, I didn’t have enough time to make pizza dough for supper, and searched the fridge. The closest to a pizza shell were tortilla shells!! So I searched the web, and found your recipe, easy enough, and let me tell you, those litte girls sure weren’t bored anymore! Huge hit!!

    ~Melissa

Leave a Reply

