Skip to content

Green Bean Bundles

Friday, September 4, 2009

This recipe and picture is 100% lifted from Kelly’s Recipes.  I haven’t gotten to try it yet, but every time I see it I find myself wanting to lick my computer screen hoping I have taste-a-vision.  It doesn’t work, so don’t try it!  But that alone is enough for me to mention Green Bean Bundles here.

Ingredients:
2 or 3 cans of whole green beans
Bacon slices
1 stick of butter
1 cup of brown sugar
tsp of garlic salt

How To Put It All Together:

Wrap a handful of green beans in half a slice of bacon. That makes one bundle – keep going for as many bundles as you would like to have. Melt a stick of butter and stir in one cup of brown sugar (more or less depending on how sweet you would like it). Add a teaspoon of garlic salt. Pour over bundles. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Then put under the broiler for 4-5 minutes at the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday, September 4, 2009 10:14 am

    I love these, but my version is a little bit different. I’ll share mine next week.

  2. Friday, September 4, 2009 10:42 am

    as promised the Capricorn woman has been elaborated on my blog Amber 🙂

    http://whenhekissesher.wordpress.com/2009/09/04/the-capricorn-charms/

Leave a Reply

