Skip to content

Thursday-13, My Tuesday

Thursday, September 3, 2009

13 Things I did on Do Not Disturb Tuesday.

  1. The normal morning routine stuff.
  2. Went back to bed even though I should have stayed up and when I couldn’t fall back to sleep I just laid there til I could.
  3. Finally I had to get back up because I was going to lunch with a friend.  My hair looked like, I just rolled outta bed…it didn’t want to do anything!
  4. Tammy and I ate lunch at Longhorn, yummy!  We had our favorite waiter Bill.  This is the kinda waiter that turns those statements like enter as strangers, leave as friends possible.
  5. When Tammy asked Bill a question about his girlfriend he said he had broken up with her some time back.  I said “what she couldn’t put up with your super-fabulous-ness” and through in some spirit fingers for the hell of it.  He looked and he thought and he said “I’m going to use that.”
  6. After lunch we went to the mall.  Tammy wanted to show me the mothers ring she is getting herself and so I finally got my rings cleaned.  Rings look so much better when they’re freshly polished.  On a side note I tried on a pretty ring and Tammy conveniently took a pic of it on my hand and sent it to my hubs as a Christmas HINT.
  7. Then I wanted to look at shoes.  Did you know that if you can fit your foot into a child’s size you can save about 50% of the cost of a new pair of sneakers!  I knew this, although sometimes I forget.  Anywho I looked at the almost exact same pair in the adult section for $50 and moved onto the kids section where I got them for $25.  Spank my a$$ and call me happy.
  8. I figured while I was doing all this multitasking I would set up an eye appointment while I was up there.  I walk in she gives me a time and takes my information and informs me the exam will be $50.  Of course I instantly told her I had insurance.  She might as well have said TOO BAD LADY, because that doctor doesn’t take insurance for exams, hmmm how convenient!
  9. Since all children have to come home from school sooner or later we headed for the hills.  On the way home she was talking about her and her husband not getting along so well and jokingly said she’s thinking about getting a divorce and moving to the beach with the kids.  I said “well if you’re getting a divorce and moving to the beach, I’m getting a divorce just so I can move to the beach.”  Of course I think she meant the beach in VA, I meant the beach in FL.
  10. When I got home I called for some estimates, we need some work done to our roof over the garage.  Turns out none of these places must have secretaries, because I called 3 places and got 3 answering machines.
  11. I took out the trash, nothing worse then going realizing an hour too late the next day you missed the trash man.  I put the snail-mail in the mailbox while I was down there.
  12. Went out to get the little bug off the bus and found the dog had her lead wrapped around my car tire twice…how or why is beyond me!
  13. Then came in the house to do evening routine stuff.

If you want to participate in or read other lists of 13 head on over Thursday-13.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, September 3, 2009 5:47 am

    Shopping for shoes is the ultimate turn on for me!!!

    My 13 this week is all about Labor in a funny way. Hope you can stop by to visit with me. Happy Thursday. [PS…you’ll need to scroll down below my Thursday Thunks to find my list of 13]

  2. Thursday, September 3, 2009 9:10 am

    spirit fingers ARE fabulous!

    she

  3. Thursday, September 3, 2009 12:26 pm

    that reminds me I gotta run for shoes 😀

    Click here for my Thursday Thirteen

  4. Thursday, September 3, 2009 3:49 pm

    And that was your DND day? I think you might need more practice at relaxing!?

  5. Thursday, September 3, 2009 4:17 pm

    I loved this post & sounds like you had a great day!
    Have a good weekend, as well.

  6. Thursday, September 3, 2009 4:47 pm

    Man, you had a productive day. I wasn’t so lucky today. But I sold six books!

  7. Thursday, September 3, 2009 5:46 pm

    Lately, I’ve been making a habit out of #2, I’ll wake up nice and early, and then go back to bed for an hour! I really like getting up early, so I don’t like this new thing of mine, (LOL!) I did a TT list too, it’s here: http://lifes-adventures.net Cheers!

Leave a Reply

