Skip to content

Thursday 13-A year Later

Thursday, August 27, 2009

It’s official it has been One Year since the first time I ever blogged.  Honestly that year has went pretty fast.  I thought I’d make a list of 13 things pertaining to the last year.  All blog related.

  1. My first blog post ever was Green With Envy.  Notice I didn’t know how to link without showing the entire link.
  2. Blogging can be extremely time consuming.
  3. The internet can be extremely time consuming, thus the birth of Do Not Disturb Tuesday.
  4. The little things amuse me.  The day I learned to put up a contact page, I think I thought I’d conquered all things blog…or close to it tee hee.
  5. The day I figured out I could put a blogicon up or whatever you want to call it, up there beside my web address.  (It’s a ladybug) I KNEW I had conquered all things blog!  Please let me continue to believe so.
  6. I still can’t figure out how to add the grab my button code under my button despite THESE instructions.  Or maybe I just didn’t try hard enough.  Someone want to do it for me?  Because wouldn’t my button look so cute on side bars all over the blogosphere!
  7. When I first started blogging I was https://comeherelittlebug.wordpress.com.  I eventually graduated to http://comeherelittlebug.com
  8. I have never done a product review.
  9. I have never done a giveaway.  I wanted to do one for my one year blogiversary but there have been some distracting circumstances going on and my heart just wasn’t in it.  But I hope to do it in the near future.
  10. I like to leave comments, but if the process is more work then buying a car, you won’t ever hear from me.
  11. Some of the best friends you could ever make are other bloggers.
  12. If you don’t have a blog and you’re thinking about getting one I recommend Word Press but it’s all about personal preference and what you’re looking for.
  13. Finally I love making blog buttons and headers, it’s become a fun little hobby that I find myself doing just to do it.

Want to read more Thursday 13’s or do your own go HERE.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, August 27, 2009 1:56 am

    you do designing?
    wow!

    Essence of Libra

  2. Thursday, August 27, 2009 2:03 am

    and true some of the best friends you can make are bloggers 🙂

  3. Thursday, August 27, 2009 2:03 pm

    happy blogniversary!!! I started blogging in 2004 and can’t get enough of it.

  4. Thursday, August 27, 2009 5:35 pm

    I’ve been blogging since 1999, and though I have a million blogs now I’m still no better at it.

    Happy blogovesary.

Trackbacks

  1. A Thank You and Grab My Button « Come Here Little Bug

Leave a Reply

