Skip to content

Thursday 13-Groceries

Thursday, August 20, 2009

It’s been FOREVER since I have done one of these and this week it’s all about Hating Groceries.

  1. I hate that they are way over priced.
  2. I hate it when you buy an off brand and it doesn’t taste like the real thing.
  3. I hate it when they bag your bananas with your cold stuff.
  4. I hate it when your bill is super high and you wish you would have just went to Wal-mart, even though you don’t really want too.
  5. I hate it when they put something fragrant like soap, air refresher, or cleaners in with your food.
  6. I hate putting them away.
  7. I hate it when you buy 25 things and forget the 1 thing you went for.
  8. I hate it when you look at the strawberries and the ones on top are fresh and pretty and the ones of the bottom totally gross.
  9. I hate feeling like you have nothing to eat the day after you went shopping.
  10. I hate feeling guilty for buying something processed or bad for you.
  11. I hate that you get the little register coupons after you paid for the stuff you just bought.
  12. I hate forgetting the green bags to put the groceries in.
  13. I hate when you get your groceries bagged in plastic and everything falls out of the bag and rolls all around the car.

See never knew groceries were so irritating did ya 😉

Please feel free to go stalk more Thursday Thirteens by clicking HEEEERRRRRREEEEE.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:54 am

    What really gets me is when they put the meat in with stuff you don’t cook before eating. Meat should be totally separate.

  2. Thursday, August 20, 2009 1:05 am

    Hmm sometimes I am like that but i am addicted if i am inside the store hehhe. Thanks for sharing. happy TT!

  3. Thursday, August 20, 2009 6:28 am

    when is it not OVER PRICED 😦

    Dear God, I love YOU!

  4. Thursday, August 20, 2009 8:27 am

    #7 is so typical of me too!!!

    My Thursday 13 is now posted…I feel the need for speed!!! You’re invited to join me if you’d like! See ya at my place!! Have a great day.

  5. Thursday, August 20, 2009 9:34 am

    lol well I love that i’m able to afford groceries 🙂

  6. Thursday, August 20, 2009 10:32 am

    As with most things in life, grocery shopping brings annoyances. I’m with Janet … grateful I’m able to afford groceries and that I don’t have to drive miles & miles to the nearest market. I also bring my own bags so that the ‘plastic’ thing doesn’t happen any more and I don’t have to recycle anything ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. Thursday, August 20, 2009 10:32 am

    #7 is the story of my life!

    happy tt!

  8. *am* permalink*
    Thursday, August 20, 2009 11:32 am

    Please let me take a moment to put out that while this is indeed a hate list, it was meant in a laughing comradery sort of way. This list doesn’t mean I couldn’t go tomorrow and list 13 reasons why I love Groceries. I enjoy the convenience of the grocery store and that we don’t have to go through some of the various struggles to get food that other people in other countries do. I’m extremely blessed to be able to buy groceries and not consider the price of them til it pops up on the monitor in the check outline. I’ve written before about how I find paying bills a blessing just because we can and so many people can’t. So I wanted to clear up the fact that just because I wrote a what I consider to be funny list doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate the pleasure in groceries as well.

  9. Thursday, August 20, 2009 1:26 pm

    Okay, I’m weird. I sort of like the experience.

  10. Thursday, August 20, 2009 5:30 pm

    i used to dread going to the market, but now i really enjoy and actually look forward to it sometimes. (i never thought i woudl feel that way). i think what turned me around was bringing my own bags. i have two big bags i take with me and i bag my own, mainly because i do a better job of it (i, too, have my personal preferences of how things should be packed). i don’t know, i enjoy walking out hoisting one, overpacked bag over my shoulder instead of juggling a million teeny-tiny plastic bags that only have two items each. so yeah, i think bringing my own bag was the turnaround point for me, and shopping at central market. and then discovering the ever-affordable trader joe’s.

    i am with you, though, on the feeling like there is nothing to eat after you have come back from the market. that is aggravating.

    p.s. i enjoyed your humorous rant. happy tt. 🙂

  11. Thursday, August 20, 2009 9:02 pm

    I definitely agree with 2, 6, and 7! Last time I went shopping, I got everything on my list, however, when I make the list, I don’t write everything down, (just the stuff we’re going to need for cooking.) So, I forgot to get cereal, even though it wasn’t on my list, but I needed it. My TT is at: http://lifes-adventures.net Cheers!

Leave a Reply

