Skip to content

A Rough Start

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

4:43 a.m. and lets just say I’m already off to a rough start.  My husband just left a little bit ago for the airport; he’s flying to Nashville today and when it was time for him to get up I woke up and well I think I wish I were still sleeping.  I’m assuming he had a bad dream but he was in some sort of rare form this morning.  I found myself laying in bed waiting for him to leave praying for some sort of peace.  Peace not only for him but for myself.  You know how one persons attitude can greatly impact anothers?  That is definitely where I am.  When I went to bed I was tired but peaceful and now I’m in a tizzy and restless.

So much has been going on lately that I think it’s kind of catching up with everybody and no one knows what to expect or do.  Child support has become an open issue as we are facing a review if we have to settle in their offices.  There is a continued situation with my husbands oldest daughter that has been going that doesn’t seem like it’s going to rest any time soon.  And just lifes woes in general.  My husband got home late Monday night, worked in his office yesterday and has already left to drive to the airport.  I think all things combine are really getting to him.  Things have been really getting to me, but in my own way I’ve tried to calm down but when he gets in an uproar and it spirals down to me, it makes it hard to keep that peace I had been trying to maintain within myself.

Anyway nothing important hear.  Just needed to vent or talk or something and well lets face it I don’t think any friends or family members want a phone call at this time of morning.

In case you stopped by to see how my Do Not Disturb Tuesday went, look for it later today.  I hope to go back to sleep for a little bit.

P.S-This is officially my final post in my 30 Post in 30 Day Challenge.  I did it, go me!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Wednesday, August 19, 2009 11:05 am

    I was up, but then went back to bed for about 30 minutes, got the kids to school and well now I wanna go back. Text next time.

    Hope things get better, chick-a-dee.

Leave a Reply

