Skip to content

Welcome To Come Here Little Bug

Friday, July 24, 2009

I have decided to participate in the Blog Hop and thought I should introduce myself

First lemme say…thanks for stopping by Come Here Little Bug.   I’m “am” or at least that is what all my friends call me and you can too.  That is the first pic I’ve ever posted…I was laughing my butt of trying to make kissy lips and snap the photo.

Come Here Little Bug was named for my daughter.  I often find myself referring to her as “little bug” which in turn has me saying “come here little bug”.  Cute huh!

Things around here are pretty random…I don’t have a specific mission in mind accept just to blabber about whats on my mind or in my heart.

A little about me…((in no specific order))

  • I have naturally curly hair, that I can love one day and hate the next.
  • I have blue eyes.
  • My favorite color is yellow…although you will never find me using or wearing it.
  • I am married, we have one child together and my MR has 3 daughters.
  • I’m not an evil step monster to my step children, well not most of the time!
  • I drive a Prius.
  • I live in the Keystone State.
  • I believe in God.
  • I don’t smoke but I’m a total caffeine addict.
  • I have 3 tattoos, but you probably wouldn’t expect it.
  • I’m very creative but rarely put that creativity to use.
  • If you ask me for my opinion I’m totally honest, but be prepared!

There is of course is a lot more I could write about myself, but if I haven’t lost your attention already, I don’t want to start now.

Hope that you’ll come back and see me again and thanks for having me. 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. mom2kchmw permalink
    Friday, July 24, 2009 2:01 am

    Hey, Am. Make sure you stop by Just Our Thoughts.

    I learned some new things about you tonight; so cool!

    Prius – Did you know that Jeff Dunham has a Prius joke?

  2. Friday, July 24, 2009 9:44 am

    Stopping in from the Blog Hop….I too am a total caffeine addict. (Dr Pepper is my drink of choice!) and I have about 13 tattoos. People freak on that one, except for my friend’s 10 year old daughter who says “tattoos are for old people”. Made me feel real edgy and cool to hear that! LOL

  3. Friday, July 24, 2009 10:22 am

    where is ur date night post btw?

    Love that u decided to post the pic, its adorable! Just like you!

    Great description of yourself, it fits you to a “T”.

    You could drive down to B’ham next week and we could go shopping….I wish you were here.

    Love you Chick-a-dee.

  4. Friday, July 24, 2009 12:04 pm

    Just visiting you through the Blog Hop! I liked your informative post. I have naturally curly hair too. It straightened out after having 4 kids but now is curly again. Go figure!

  5. Friday, July 24, 2009 1:50 pm

    I heard Jeff Dunham’s jokes about his Prius – hilarious! 🙂
    So, did you have your hair straightened in the picture? I don’t see any curls.
    I’m also live in what is referred to as the Keystone state, but technically is a commonwealth. Go figure.
    Have a great weekend!

  6. Friday, July 24, 2009 4:19 pm

    Howdy from TN (via Robin’s Blog Hop). We recently relocated from Pittsburgh – miss the keystone state but love being able to purchase beer in the grocery store (does that make me sound white trash? LOL). Next up – a state that allows beer and wine to be purchased in the grocery store. How did I get on this subject?

  7. Friday, July 24, 2009 8:44 pm

    I sometimes wish I had naturally curly hair, but then I have frizzy straight hair! I love the name of your blog. couponteacher.blogspot.com

  8. Saturday, July 25, 2009 12:47 pm

    Stopping by from the blog hop, thanks for the comment! Nice to get to know everyone to!

  9. Saturday, July 25, 2009 4:32 pm

    My son loves yellow, but he will never wear it either! Funny. Great to meet you, stop by anytime.

  10. Andrea H permalink
    Saturday, July 25, 2009 5:46 pm

    Nice to meet you! Love the photo =)

    I would love for you to visit me and comment on my Blog Hop Post: http://www.moodymamasays.com/2009/07/23/top-10-reasons-i-am-excited-to-stay-home-with-my-family-this-coming-weekend/

  11. Saturday, July 25, 2009 11:50 pm

    Hi there! I’m in from the Blog Hop. It’s nice to meet you!

  12. Sunday, July 26, 2009 1:35 pm

    Popping in from Blog Hop too! Nice to meet you. Total caffeine addict here too, must have my coffee every day!

  13. Sunday, July 26, 2009 2:40 pm

    LOL had to chuckle at the picture! Stopping by from the blog hop to say hello. Have a great rest of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

