Skip to content

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

Thursday, July 23, 2009

If you’re dying to add a couple sinfully delicious calories to your diet, want something whimiscal to take a long to a gathering or just wanna  make your kids think you’re totally rad then ICE CREAM CONE CUPCAKES is right where to achieve it.  I think these can definitely give anybodies awesome meter a boost.

WHATCHA NEED:

  • Cake Mix of your choice prepared to box specifications. (I like the boxes that make 12)
  • Icing of your choice, plain or different colors if you like.
  • Regular Ice Cream Cones.  Box of 24 is a nice place to start.
  • Baking Sheet or Muffin Pan
  • Sprinkles or Candies if you want to go all out.

WHERE TO START:

  • I got what is referred to as a muffin pan from IKEA and I swear it was meant for ice cream cones.  Put the ice cream cones in your muffin pan or lined up on a cookie sheet.

  • Fill ice cream cones with cake batter.  To what is commonly referred to as 3/4 full.  (You can see where I filled mine too below)

  • You pop them in the oven at 350 degress (don’t forget to preheat) for about 15 minutes.  This could be give or take a couple of minutes.  Just make sure they are fully cooked when you pull them out. Mine weren’t quite as puffy in the middle as I hoped.

  • Let cool and then icing and decorate.  My kids loved doing this part to see what kinda crazyness they could come up with or how much icing they could pile on top.

  • Lastly…eat them already, YUM!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, July 23, 2009 1:33 pm

    I want an Ikea here. Maybe I can talk Scott into going to Birmingham this weekend so I can visit one. Ohhh now that’s an idea! I’m gonna find that muffin pan!

  2. Friday, July 24, 2009 11:10 am

    Those look delicious (and adorable)! I’m going to have to look for a pan around here, thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes « Come Here Little Bug

Leave a Reply

