Skip to content

A 30 Day Blog Challenge

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

WHAT:

  • 30 Posts In 30 Days

WHY:

  • Well, it’s no secret that when it comes to blogging, actually lots of things I’m a procrastinator.  Sometimes my procrastination comes from sheer lazyness but often times my procrastination comes from perfection.  I want so desperately for things to be done right, look or sound right that I spend more time planning then doing.  You wouldn’t know it by reading my blog that I start writing a lot of blog posts, but if you could peer into my drafts you would see how many times I’ve sat down to write and changed my mind because I felt like I couldn’t get it just right.  I’m not going to be able to perfect every single post in that time, so hopefully it will be a good experience all the way around.

WHEN:  Starts tomorrow for me.  July 22, 2009.

CHALLENGE YOURSELF TOO:

  • If you’re like me or you just think it’s a rad idea feel free to run with it.  I made a button cuz that is just how I roll, feel free to make your own or even borrow mine, if you borrow mine I’d love a shout out!  And hey leave me a comment to let me know to check out your progress.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, July 22, 2009 3:42 am

    Christi from Polka Spot Farm told me you girls are doing this and i am joining in. I made a button for my page and am in the process of putting the link pull below it. This is exciting!! 🙂 Look forward to reading.

  2. Wednesday, July 22, 2009 12:54 pm

    I wish I could jump in with this. Another time maybe. You will do it again, right??

Trackbacks

  1. Wordless Wednesday-Day #1 « Come Here Little Bug
  2. Attitude and Behavior, Dealing with It. « Come Here Little Bug
  3. Bath or Shower « Come Here Little Bug
  4. A Rough Start « Come Here Little Bug
  5. 30 Days of Recipes Starts Tomorrow « Come Here Little Bug

Leave a Reply

