Skip to content

Tackle It Tuesday-Kate McRae

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

After the 10 minute cry I just had I decided I was going to assign my Tackle It Tuesday to prayer…while I’m sure we can all use some prayer in our life concerning specific things we face this week sweet precious Kate McRae can use each and every prayer that is sent her way.

Kate McRae is a beautiful 5 year old little girl whose story is as follows:

Monday June 29th began like every other day, and ended like one we could have never imagined. Our daughter Kate was taken to the dr. for tremors in her right hand. We proceeded to Phoenix Childrens Hospital for a stat CT of her head. At 5:30 I, Holly, Kate’s mom, was taken into a room alone and told Kate had a massive tumor on the basil ganglia portion of her brain. I called her dad and our journey has begun. One we never would have chose to be a part of, but was chosen for us, and our sweet Kate. She is now in the Phoneix Childrens ICU awaiting tests to determine what it is and how far progressed. Please, our dear daughter needs your prayers, as do we, Aaron, Holly, Olivia and Will.

I found Kate’s story on My Life as a Trailer Park Mom, you can find an video update about Kate’s situation (the reason I cried for 10 minutes) on her blog or by accessing YouTube.  The video is about 10 minutes long, but will totally touch your heart.

You can also get more info by going to Pray For Kate.

My heart and my prayers are with this precious child and her family, while I have my own struggles in life I surely can not begin to imagine what they are experiencing right now.  It amazes me how when I’m feeling down and ragging on my life how a  story like this can give me some prespective.

Finally for other Tackle It Tuesdays click HERE.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, July 14, 2009 10:24 am

    What a great tackle. I came across Katie’s story lastnight on 5 minutes for Mom. My prayers are with her and her family as well.

  2. Friday, July 17, 2009 1:55 am

    Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Sorry that you missed out on the Christmas in July swap, but I’m going to be hosting another swap in November that I’ll advertise in October sometime. I would love for you to join us! I’m not sure what the theme will be just yet, but stop by anytime,

    I’ve been following the Kate McRae story also and it’s just heartbreaking. She’s about the same age as one of my girls, so it hits really close to home. Hoping that heals very soon and can return to the simple worries of an average 5 yr old.

  3. *am* permalink*
    Friday, July 17, 2009 1:58 am

    Oh cool I am super excited, I hope I don’t forget…I bookmarked you…so I’ll just have to check back…I think the trim the fat thing is cool…trying to trim some fat myself!

  4. Thursday, July 23, 2009 3:21 am

    i also did a prayer post for Kate on my blog… i look at
    my daughter Lola and cannot imagine.

Leave a Reply

