Skip to content

Date Night

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Want to brag about your last special night out with your honey bunches of love then you need to check out My Chick Flick because from here on out they will be hosting Date Night.  Given the fact that the My Chick Flick writer hunted me down, threatened me with bodily harm and swore she would color me smurf with a permanent magic marker if I didn’t participate (that may or may not be true) you will find my “date night” below.

A quick brief…if you haven’t caught on by now my mister travels with work, sometimes I’m lucky if he’s home 4 days a month.  So when we he’s home he trys to do something special with me despite the fact he’d be happy sleeping, eating a home cooked meal and doing the other thing we won’t mention, sometimes we do something simple sometimes it’s a little extravagent.  And before you ask because I get this all the time he is not in the military and he isn’t a truck driver.

Our most recent date night bordered more on the extravagent side.  Partly because it was the 4th of July and partly because we had a sitter for the little bug…so that meant no responsibilities.

We went to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore Md.

For starters we rented a hotel.  My mister racks up a lot of comp rewards so why not take advantage of them, besides who wants to drive home late at night anywho?  We checked in and then walked down to the harbor.

We got to see…

In case you didn’t read it, it’s the Worldest Largest cell phone…people were all lined up to get to make a call.  I didn’t make a call but was totally amused!

After that we of course had to fill our bodies with nourishment so we headed to the Rusty Scupper (in the right side of the pic).

They had a ANNUAL JULY 4th BASH which was a big super yummy buffet and a live DJ.  The DJ left much to be desired but the food rocked so without further ado I brag…

Jumbo Male Crabs

Hot Dogs

Hamburgers

BBQ Chicken

Ribs

Maryland Crab Soup

Corn on the Cob

Potato Salad, Cole Slaw, Pasta Salad and House Salad

Chips, Pretzels, Snack Mix

Watermelon

Assorted Desserts

Soda, Coffee, Tea

We won’t talk about the price…it was totally insane!

Moving on what would the 4th of July be without…

We finished up the night by headed out to the other side of town called Fells Point.  Me being me forgot the camera as I so often do, so no photos from there.  It’s basically a town with bar after bar after bar.  We bar hopped, my hubby drank drinks and I drank soda.  We didn’t drive over there for various reasons and we took a taxi for only the 2nd time in my life…that was an experience.  I’m pretty sure our taxi cab driver was rapper Lil Wayne.  He looked like him and the music well you would have thought he was pimpin’ out his own car.

All in all we had a great night and want to make it a tradition to do something memorable every 4th of July.

Hope you enjoyed our DATE NIGHT.

If you want to shout out about your own date or creep in on other peoples date nights just click on the button below.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, July 9, 2009 9:02 pm

    great date. check out mine.

  2. Thursday, July 9, 2009 10:37 pm

    Thanks for participating. I would have driven up there and colored u like a smurf and you know it! Love you chick!

Leave a Reply

