Skip to content

Week in Review

Friday, June 26, 2009

This week was pretty quiet.  Nothing to write home about but I tried making some changes on my blog and I want to see if they will come up when I post.

So this week:

  • My step-daughter stayed for 4 days.  It was nice to have her but truly shines light on how little teenagers like to do lol.
  • I cleaned house, not tip top but live-able.  I should really work on bedrooms though!
  • My hubs left on Monday, as usual I miss him like crazy.  He is scheduled to return on the 2nd.  Not sure what we are going to do to celebrate 4th of July.
  • Been doing some leg work on my Recycle group on Yahoo and I’m getting a little frustrated.
  • I made pot roast one night and smothered grilled chicken another.  Both were super yummy.
  • I made my step-daughter a grilled peanut butter & jelly sandwich.  She loved it.
  • We attempted to make soft pretzels.  The mix came in a box, we followed the directions, they tasted like bland biscuits.
  • I went shopping at target yesterday.  I got a new blanket, it looks perfect for curling up.  They also had several racks of little kid clothes on sale, I got the little bug 2 shirts and a dress.
  • It’s no secret when it comes to the potty unless you catch her and insist upon it the little bug doesn’t pee in the potty.  It’s a battle that sometimes you fight and sometimes not so much.  We’ve been trying the every hour thing today and god bless us it’s working.
  • I’ve been trying to add a contact page on her, I know another lady who managed it.  Unfortunately I haven’t seem her online lately and I have no idea how she did it.  HELP!
  • Puppy training is backwards.  I’ll admit I’m a little frustrated in give up mode…I need to regroup I think.

That is all I can think of for now…how bout you, what has your past week been like?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

