Skip to content

Tackle It Tuesday-Oh My

Monday, June 8, 2009

If you’re looking for a spectacular tranformation tackle you’ve come to the wrong blog.  This week I’m participating in Tackle It Tuesday just for self-encouragement and accountability, well I hope anyway.

We got a new puppy…

Her name is Hayley she is a 16 week old Shih Tzu and while I think her little waddling self is thee cutest, when it comes to pets I get a case of OCD.  In typical day to day life I no-where near fall in the catagory of neat freak, a lot of times I have to convince myself to clean…but bring a dog in the house and I feel like I can’t clean enough.  I’m paranoid about the smell and the potential shedding and whatever dirt comes in on the paws.

In addition to this my hubs children are here for a couple days in addition to our own and I gotta tell ya adding 3 extra girls to the mix makes messes I feel like I can’t get ahead of.

And lastly just random day to day to do’s that take a back seat to other stuff all have me feeling clean house anxiety.

So if you’ve made it this far some things I’d like to tackle today:

  • Sweep and Mop
  • Dishes
  • Febreeze anything I feel needs it.
  • Wash Linens and Make Beds
  • Entire Bathroom
  • Fold and Put Away Laundry

The list of course goes on but unfortunately I have to be realistic…I don’t come with my very own magic wand.

Hope your Tackle It Tuesdays are much more tackled then mine and if you’re sitting here thinking what in the world is tackle it tuesday click yourself on over to 5 Minutes for Mom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday, June 8, 2009 11:20 pm

    LOL! how did you do? sounds like my life every day.

  2. Tuesday, June 9, 2009 12:40 pm

    It sounds like quite a list…good luck!

Leave a Reply

