Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday-Denver Trip

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

As usual this isn’t Wordless but what can I say I’m a chit chatty girl.  This past weekend I went to Denver for the first time, it was nice and it’s the farthest west I have ever been I’m an East Coast girl.  I’ve got a lot of pics I like so instead of posting them all I thought I’d just wrap a few into one package…

From the top left to right the pics are as follows:

  1. Downtown Denver on 16th Street.
  2. Someones private island on the Chesapeake Bay.  You cannot see it well, but there is a light house attached to the house.
  3. Obviously the wing of the plane, the sky and the clouds.  I think it just looks amazing.
  4. A goose in the hotel parking lot.
  5. Snow capped Rocky Mountains, view from the hotel.
  6. Sunset looking towards the Mountains.
  7. Last but not least the kick butt rental car that was FREE, thank you National.  I knew I was getting a free rental, but I didn’t know I would get to pick from their executive selection and this would be a part of the selection.

All in all great trip and to anyone who lives in Denver…I think I’m jealous!

More Wordless Wednesday HERE.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, June 2, 2009 11:23 pm

    Great photos! A private island would be so nice. (I can dream, right?)

  2. Tuesday, June 2, 2009 11:29 pm

    such a lovely collage

  3. Tuesday, June 2, 2009 11:35 pm

    I want a private island! Thats a neat picture to have been able to take.

    Happy early WW!

  4. Wednesday, June 3, 2009 2:56 am

    Great pics! Looks like you enjoyed yourself! Happy WW!

  5. Sharon permalink
    Wednesday, June 3, 2009 7:32 am

    How beautiful! I’m a Midwest girl (Ohio), but I think Colorado is beautiful, and I want to go back one day. I was last there as a little girl.

  6. Wednesday, June 3, 2009 7:44 am

    I have never been to Denver even though I have tons of friends from there! What a beautiful city!

  7. Wednesday, June 3, 2009 9:52 am

    Great collage. Looks like you had a great trip. Nice rental car!

    Happy WW ~ TFS

  8. Wednesday, June 3, 2009 9:56 am

    What great pictures!
    Happy WW!

Leave a Reply

