Skip to content

A Good Cry

Monday, May 11, 2009

Do you ever just need to sit down and have a good cry?  Yea, me either…but I had one tonight anyway.  In case you haven’t read Matt, Liz and Madeline you must!  It was THIS post in particular that produced involuntary tears, you should check it out, but let me give you a little background first so that you too may cry.

  • Matt is the dad.
  • Liz is the mom.
  • Madeline is the baby.
  • Liz died the day after having Madeline.  (The 27hrs mentioned)
  • Matt and Madeline are doing their daddy daughter thing with what I believe is mom in spirit and you can see it all right on their blog.

Matt started the Liz Logelin Foundation after her passing to help other families who had been widowed.  So if you want to donate or just read a little more you can go there.

I was going to say a little more, but I’ll let you draw your own feelings on it all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tuesday, May 12, 2009 8:44 am

    I found Matt via My Charming Kids and I sat there entranced for like 2 days reading it. My husband is even a reader now. Ack, that story makes me want to cry.

Leave a Reply

