Skip to content

Heartburn & Insomnia

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

I’ve got to be honest there nothing quite greater as frustrating as being up at a quarter till 3 in the morning with heartburn and insomnia.  Both of these things have become a “normal” part of my life and while I tolerate them…this is worse then usual.

The heartburn has me sick to my stomach craving saltines that we do not have and settling for the next best thing-rice cakes.  It was my hope that if I laid in bed I would fall asleep and then it wouldn’t matter that I had heartburn or felt sick but no such luck there.  As far as the insomnia this is one of those nights where complete silence and blank walls aren’t boring enough to put me to sleep.  Have you seen those commercials where the person lying in bed keeps looking at the clock and saying to themselves if I fall asleep now I can still get X amount of sleep, I’ve skipped to the part where I feel like I lost my oppurtunity.

In other news, I’m still feeling defeated, but certainly trying to look for the silver lining and praying to God for help, I truly believe he is the strength and the guidance I need right now.  Aside from myself I am still playing for baby Stellan and of course his family and encourage all of you to do the same.  Unfortunately what has “defeated” me has beening weighing heavy on my heart and it’s stories like Stellans that help remind me that it could be so much worse.  In comparison my problem seems so small.

Well it seems maybe blogging has done the trick my eyes seem to be getting heavier so I think I am going to at least try to seize the moment and see if I can get a few hours sleep.  Wish me luck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

