Skip to content

Am I Crazy?

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Is it possible to have a mid-life crisis before you’ve even reached mid-life?  I don’t know if I’m craving excitement and adventure, trying to fill a void or just want to have something all my own but I want one of these…

This is a Kawasaki Ninja 250 and oh how I want one and at the same time i am totally nervous about wanting one.  I’ve never driven a motorcycle myself, I’ve only rode with other people but it was great!  I’ve had thoughts of getting a bike in passing before, but never adamently seeked to get one.  Financially the funds have become available for me to pick one out and pay cash for it and I’ve talked to my husband who doesn’t have a single reservation about the idea and I’m really truly thinking about taking that leap.  Am I Crazy?  I think my reason for wanting one is all of the things I have mentioned, but while there is excitement on my mind I’ve got to admit there is a little worry.  After all it’s not like you have the exterior of a car to protect you and everyone says roads you have been on a million times before suddenly change.  But if I let those worrys hold me back will I regret it?  Just thinking out loud here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Thursday, April 2, 2009 12:45 am

    hmmmm. i’d stay away. but i have a sad reason. my best friend’s mom died driving her motorcycle home home from the dealership or wherever she bought it. She’d only had her license a very short time.

Leave a Reply

