Skip to content

Toilets and Unusual Houses

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Blogging lately for me has went down the…

It’s become clear to me that I can’t “plan” to post, the post just has to be in me and dying to come out.  Does that make sense?  I’ve gotta feel it and lately I just haven’t been feeling it.

So finally here I am today ready to post but with no specific direction in mind.  First lets start with the sh*tter above.  I googled to find that lovely picture and upon googling the word -toilet- I found…

THE TOILET SHAPED HOUSE!  Who knew!  And if did “knew” why didn’t you tell me sooner!  It would be way cooler if it were just some random persons vision but it was built by Sim Jae-duck, the chairman of the organizing committee of the Inaugural General Assembly of the World Toilet Association.  Of course he would be passionate about the potty, thats his duty.  (Pun intended, even if it was lame.)

So if you know me or even if you don’t one thought leads to another thought, I’m like one of those bubble charts where you write one idea in a circle and then out of that circle there is a bunch of little circles around it of thoughts or ideas that have branched out.  Kind of like…(these are not my thoughts, just random example)

Well anyway the sh*tter thought lead to searching for toilets and obviously lead me to the toilet house, which lead me to search for unusual houses.  Lets see what I found…

This is the shoe house, I have actually drove past it on many occasion but have never been inside out of my fear they don’t use odor eaters *wink*.  This was built in 1948 by a guy by Colonel Mahlon M. Haines for advertising purposes but quite seemingly obsessed with shoes and himself.

The Boat House in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

For a whole list of shall we say “different” houses click HERE.

Well I had a few more thoughts, one very random that has absolutely nothing to do with none of the above, but am I going to save that one so I have something else to post.

Remember to keep praying for baby Stellan and go read his Mama’s website by clicking on the photo below for the latest information.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, March 26, 2009 6:14 pm

    I stopped by from the Blog Party, I am Aunt Rene from auntrene.blogspot.com
    I never knew there was a house shaped like a toilet, pretty sure i could of went thru life without ever having to know. But now that I do know, I will be telling others, Spreading the crap.. hehehe( my attempt at a pun).
    If you have the time stop by my blog and leave a comment for a chance at the Surprise Door Prize..
    We are also busy praying for Baby Stellan in our home.

  2. Saturday, March 28, 2009 7:38 pm

    Hi there! Thanks for coming over and commenting on my blog! I responded to your comment over on mine and then thought I’d come over and see you! So you have a little girl! How old is she? Funny, I call my oldest Bug…Taylorbug…and still do at 17 years old! 🙂 Some baby names just stick! It’s great to meet you!
    ~~Betsy

Leave a Reply

