Skip to content

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Saturday, March 21, 2009

It’s official the Ultimate Blog Party 2009 hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom has officially started and I’m a little behind getting there but whats that they say…”better late then never”?

Lets start with me, I’m Amber, super spectacular (I hope) wife, mother and friend.  Born and raised in the keystone state, still in my twenties with fifty year old tendancies tee hee.  Why Come Here Little Bug you ask, well I’m pretty sure I heard you ask.  Little Bug is how I often refer to my daughter and in turn I often hear myself calling “come here little bug” so of course it just seemed appropriate and whimsy.

My husband and I, well we are just us.  Sometimes our relationship is ewh ah perfect and barf worthy sometimes one of us deserves to be hit over the head with a shovel, really it just depends on the day 🙂

My daughter is autistic and I wouldn’t have her any other way.  She is really a ray of sunshine and she although I cannot see inside of her head I believe she sees nothing but good.  There are times when she talks or giggles when no one else is around and it makes you want to believe she is talking to angels.

Along with those 2 loves in my life I have 3 beautiful and constently growing step daughters and I’m eager to see all the places life will take them.

Lastly whats Come Here Little Bug about.  Probably just a little about something and a lot about nothing.  I think most of my posts are random in nature.  One minute I’m posting on bettering your financial situation and the next minute asking how many times you will use a bath towel…you just never know.  Mostly I post about what interest me or whats on my mind.  I like useful and useless information, I prefer non-fiction, I love organizing and decorating…but I am not much for trial and error which makes it hard because I want it to be right the first time.

So this is my plea come a lot or come a little but come back and see whats coming out of these pretty little typing fingers of mine…oh and hey leave me a comment and let me know you were here so I can check out whats going on with you!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, March 21, 2009 12:41 am

    Whooohooo! Welcome to the Party! So glad to see you!
    SisterTipster
    homeschoolblogger.com/SisterTipster/
    LOVE YOUR blog!
    Happy spring!

  2. Saturday, March 21, 2009 6:31 am

    Thank You so much for the comments on my blog!! I also call my two kiddos ‘bugs’….I love your title. Have fun during the week…

  3. Colleen permalink
    Saturday, March 21, 2009 7:36 am

    Just stopping by UBP hopping. Nice to meet you! Come on over to mommiedaze.com and say hi!

  4. Saturday, March 21, 2009 10:29 am

    Hi Amber, it sounds like you have a very busy family! I stumbled upon your site via the UBP. It’s been nice meeting you, take care and happy partying! :O)

  5. Saturday, March 21, 2009 3:50 pm

    I’m party hopping! Hope to see you at my party!

  6. Saturday, March 21, 2009 7:30 pm

    Hi there! Wandered over from UBP. Great blog. Your family sounds so sweet and I love your sense of humor. Looking forward to reading more. Have a good weekend!

  7. allaccessamy permalink
    Sunday, March 22, 2009 4:43 am

    Hi! I really like the name of your blog. “Little Bug” is an adorable nickname!

    Have a great party!

  8. Monday, March 23, 2009 8:32 am

    Hi from the UBP 2009!

    It is nice to meet you Amber!

  9. Monday, March 23, 2009 7:09 pm

    HI! I’m a regular reader! 🙂 Stopping by for the party! WOOT WOOT!

  10. Tuesday, March 24, 2009 2:04 am

    Nice to meet you!

    Talk about a party!

    I’m quite intrigued and am learning how to get around!

    Just stopping by from 5minutes for moms blog party!

  11. Wednesday, March 25, 2009 6:13 pm

    Hi! Love the toile background on your twitter page. Party hopping and participating too so stop in for a visit.

  12. Friday, March 27, 2009 2:28 am

    Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    I’m giving away Pink Champagne Shower Syrup from Jaqua Beauty…stop on over and enter! Ends April 8. Open to USA.

    Ta!

    I want to invite you to the Mommie Daze Virtual Baby Shower that I am hosting May 15 to June 8. This is an international even and there are prizes! Stop by my blog for all the details.

Leave a Reply

