Skip to content

Tackle It Tuesday

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

After some major blog neglect I’ve decided to make my return with a Tackle It Tuesday post and show you a little of what I’ve been up to while neglecting.

My master bedroom…I’ve been pining for a change in there.  The color it had been painted I didn’t particularly like since the day I put it on the walls, but didn’t have the pep to start all over again.

BEFORE:

Some new paint and one new coverlet…

AFTER:

Not sure if you noticed but I also did a little lamp makeover…

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Now while I have you here and have your attention…as you can see there is no artwork on the wall behind the bed and I didn’t include a picture but I have a completely blank wall in front of the bed.  Any ideas on what to hang up there?  Keep in mind we have an older house and ceiling height isn’t exactly a hot commodity.

Want to see more Tackles or participate head on over to 5 minutes for Mom.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, March 17, 2009 2:34 am

    This is so strange right now because the colors of our bedroom walls when we moved in were almost like the colors of your before…and get this! The colors of our bedroom walls after we painted are very similar to your after pictures. No joke!

    Gotta say that I love what you did with the lamps. It makes it look much more warm. We have a mirror above our bed…no, not on the ceiling ;), but just on the wall above our bed. It kind of just opens it up a little. What about a nice collage of pictures with a black frame? Love the makeover!!

    And, thanks for coming by my blog for Tackle it Tuesday…

  2. Tuesday, March 17, 2009 9:45 am

    It looks great!! Awesome tackle! I would go with some black and white pictures of family in black frame in white matting. It would really make the pictures pop off that wall:-)

  3. Tuesday, March 17, 2009 4:08 pm

    Those darn walls!!!!!! Have you though of maybe doing something with flowers or putting up a boarder of some type??

  4. Wednesday, March 18, 2009 12:07 am

    Looks great. You’ve been busy.

Leave a Reply

