Skip to content

Homemade

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Just a teenie bit ago I was checking out the latest and greatest on “Remodeling This Life” and found her post Something Homemade.  Her post stemmed from another blogs post so on and so forth.  The idea you ask?  The first 5 people to comment to her something homemade post will receive something homemade by her, but in order to do so you have to post the same offer on your blog.  I think I was the 1st comment on hers so here I am passing the same offer on to my readers.  If you are 1 of the first 5 people to leave a comment to this post on my blog I will send you something homemade by me.

Keep In Mind:

1- I make no guarantees that you will like what I make!
2- What I create will be just for you.
3- It will be done this year. (before December 31, 2009!)
4- Neither you nor I have no idea what it is going to be at this point although I can say I do own a sewing machine I only sometimes use, I make some bad azz peanut butter marshmallow fudge, I’ve become pretty good at making personalized blog headers and signature lines and I really like to frame things.

The Catch:

You must be one of the first 5 commenters to this post to receive my something homemade.

You have to make a post on your page offering up something homemade by you with the same “catches” to the 1st 5 people to comment on your post.

When you get what I send you have to post a pic on your blog.

And on a personal note, not to exclude any one but this will only be good to those located in the U.S or Canada.

Lastly I think this should be such fun to see how far this goes and what kind of nifty items people will get, I am excited to be apart of it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, March 4, 2009 7:31 am

    Followed you over here from Remodeling This Life because I thought it was such an interesting idea, I’ll sign up on your blog.

  2. Wednesday, March 4, 2009 4:50 pm

    Sounds like fun!!Count me in!!

Leave a Reply

