Skip to content

Anne of Avonlea

Sunday, March 1, 2009

One of my husbands daughters has been in the play Anne of Avonlea at a local non profit theater for the last few weeks and lastnight since my husband was home we decided to go and see it.  When the box office told me it was 2 hours long I have to admit I shuttered and may even have secretly rolled my eyes…but it was GOOD.  It was simple not a lot of props, but you could tell the actors put a lot of heart into it.  I’m very delighted that we went, with the exception of the 10 year? old boy beside us whose father apparently didn’t feed him before they came to the show.   Of all the seats in the place we sat beside this lovely boy who toted a Star Wars novel, for what you would think would be reading purposes.  But you would have thought wrong as I did.  The novel was clearly just a shield of his face for anyway who could see him straight on.  If you were sitting beside him you could see him insert his finger into his nose and then ever so graciously into his mouth.  I never did see if he got a snack at intermission, but my guess is he was full by then.  Imagine me sitting there GAGGING through it all.  Please lady and gentlemen feed you children before going to the theater.

On a brighter note I amazingly still had an appetite after this and we had steak and crab cakes at one of our favorite restaurants YUM!

How was your weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, March 1, 2009 10:09 pm

    ROFL!!!!!!!!! That’s so terrible and so funny!! Glad you had a good weekend. We went to a birthday party Saturday and stayed home today.

  2. Wednesday, March 11, 2009 1:34 am

    okay, that is just gross!

Leave a Reply

