Skip to content

I’m Sick

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

It’s Tuesday and I’m sick.  I’ve got nothing super fantastic to write about.  Nothing enlightening to pass you way.  No money saving tips to make your pocketbook a little heavier.

I’d been feel a little clogged in the congestion department and took it upon myself to believe that it was just a random occurance…well it isn’t!

I didn’t sleep lastnight, the last time I looked at the clock in dread was 5:30 a.m. knowing that 7 was going to come very quickly at that point.  The alarm finally went off and I forced myself out of bed long enough to take care of my responsibilities and as soon as that was taken care of back to bed I went.  I lied to myself and said I’ll just lay down for a little while.  Noon O’clock later when the phone rang I finally got up out of necessity to go to the grocery store.

I picked up a few bare essentials at the store to get through until I am ready to go full on shopping and then headed to the golden arches for a sweet tea.

Now here I am obviously in the familiar confines of my home, where I impatiently wait for the mail lady to bring me my valentines gift that never showed up on Saturday.  As I look around sniffly and runny nosed I see all the lurking housekeeping that needs to be done before my hubby gets home from his business trip.  Oh how I don’t want to clean when I’m sick, not that I really want to clean when I’m healthy. 🙂

The hubby would understand if the house wasn’t clean but I always feel bad if he comes home to a messy house.  BELIEVE IT OR NOT!  I just feel like he spends so much time making the bacon the least I can do is try to have a kept house when he gets here.  By the way, the bedroom is exempt!

Bedroom, well thats a whole post in itself.  The bedroom is supposed to be the “haven” the room in the house where you can go relax and not worry about the other things.  But somehow my bedroom has become that catch all space.  It happened around the time that we remodeled the kitchen.  In order to clear out other rooms in the house we needed some safe place to go with it all and that turned out to be the bedroom since we wouldn’t be staying here anyway.  Needless to say it hasn’t recovered.  One of these weeks I would like to devote a Tackle It Tuesday to getting it back in order and cozy.  Until then I’m just going to hop on my blog and complain about it.  Well at least while I’m sick.

Sorry for all the randomness, I’ve got sick brain and just wanted to share.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, February 18, 2009 8:45 am

    I am so sorry to hear that you are sick! Hope you are feeling up-to-snuff soon. Let the housework wait! It’s my mantra all too often. BG

    Our bedroom seems to be the catch-all room too. We have so much stuff (ugh, the clutter!) and just don’t know what to do with some of it. So, when we have company . . . into our room it goes!

  2. Wednesday, February 18, 2009 10:48 pm

    sorry you’re feeling icky. I’m up to working “with” you Thursday to get some stuff cleared away.

Leave a Reply

