Skip to content

Thankful Thursday 2/11/09

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

In a life where it is easy to forget the truly important things and overlook the blessings I find myself truly happy to take part in Thankful Thursday.  In case I haven’t taken time to really appreciate my life Thankful Thursday is a little reminder.  Want to try it?  Head on over to Grace Alone.

  • As always My Family and that they are healthy.  I read a blog earlier today about a small child who had cancer and passed away.  While it’s truly a blessing that she is with Jesus, it is still very heart wrenching.
  • That the driveway has finally thawed out and we can drive up it again.  I think it was frozen solid for 12 days straight and parking at the bottom was okay for the first few days but when we were running out of ice-free spots to walk, it was getting a little old.
  • For the small things.
  • For love, especially near Valentines.  Of course I am happy to be loved all year long, I like knowing that I have a special somebody for this special day, even if he is off working.
  • For the warm weather and not having to be so dependent on heat.
  • For being introduced to God…what a gift!
  • For friends who care.
  • For my health.
  • And for all the other things I know my lazy brain is forgetting about because it’s after 11 p.m.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, February 11, 2009 11:40 pm

    great list thanks for sharing. Blessings, peace, joy and love this TT

  2. Thursday, February 12, 2009 12:20 am

    I am so glad you have the love of friends and family too, It seem all is well when all the small things add up.

  3. Thursday, February 12, 2009 12:29 am

    I loved your thankful list, especially the last one. That is me…the later it gets the more mush my mind gets. But what I love about TT is each week I never run out of things to be thankful for! Happy TT!

  4. Thursday, February 12, 2009 1:54 am

    I enjoyed your thankful list.

  5. Thursday, February 12, 2009 6:39 am

    Such a great list. We are SO blessed! And God bless the parents of the little one who just died. I can’t imagine.

    Bless your thankful heart!

  6. Thursday, February 12, 2009 11:05 am

    Great list of blessings! Happy Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

