Skip to content

Dear Underwear Inspector

Monday, February 2, 2009

Dear Underwear Inspector-

I like many other people tend to buy new drawers underwear every now and again…sometimes because I feel like it and sometimes just because I need new ones.

The whole thing can be a process, you see I don’t live close to shopping centers so I have a 35-40 minute drive to a decent store.  When I get in the store I have to locate the underwear department and then walk the aisles looking at the different styles and brands.  Then when I find some I like then, I have to look at colors or prints and then find the ones that are “me” in my size.  After thats wrapped up of course I have to pay for them and then drive the whole way back home.  And I’m not trying to sound like I’m complaining…I’m not, really.

After all this you get the underwear home to wash and wear but before you can do that you pull them out of the package and low and behold on the inside CROTCH of the underwear are little inspection stickers.

I admire the fact that companies have created jobs for quality inspection so that one less person is affected by the economy.  I admire that you take the time to fondle inspect the stitches and the coloring of my new underwear to make sure they are just right to cover my girlie parts…BUT SERIOUSLY, must you leave your inspection sticker right where it counts?  What if I don’t notice the sticker and I wear them like that?  How do I know the ink on your sticker is hypoallergenic?

My point is that in the future, put your stickers ELSEWHERE.

Thanks and have a lovely day,

Underwear Wearer

2 Comments leave one →
  1. polkaspotfarm permalink
    Monday, February 2, 2009 4:55 pm

    One day one of those stickers is going to find its way to the wrong place. How do you explain that one to the Doc? ROFL! love the post.

  2. Monday, February 2, 2009 4:59 pm

    ROFL! Good one! That’s hilarious!

    I hate hate hate buying underwear! Mostly because dh likes one style and I like another! But, it’s not just that. I find a kind that I think I might like, and I get them home and I don’t! And then it’s the half hour trip back to return them. Yeah right, they don’t let you return undies! You have to keep them! Ugh!!!

Leave a Reply

