Skip to content

Thursday Thunks

Thursday, January 15, 2009

Think you might wanna answer some fun questions…head on over to Thursday Thunks.

Find my answers in some magnificant color below.

1. Whats the coldest temps you’ve experienced?  I would be lying if I said I remembered.
2. Whats for dinner tonight?  Yea, about that…your guess is as good as mine.  But thanks for reminding me to thaw something out!
3. Would you consider this job in Australia?  Sure, I would even consider doing it on a long term basis rather then that measly 6 months they are talkin’ about.
4. What was your favorite subject in high school?  I was one of those super cool people who really didn’t dig high school because I thought I had better things to do, but lets go with English.  Despite what conclusions you may form by reading my blog I was actually pretty good at it.
5. How many hours a day is your tv on?  *Frown*  Probably about 7.  Okay pick your jaw up off the floor.  I rarely watch it during the day.  Then when the little bug gets home she turns it on and it seems to stay on whether we are watching it or not.  (Sorry electric bill)  Then after she heads off to bed I may have to catch up on some Grey’s Anatomy or something of that spectacular nature.
6. Have you ever received an award?  When I was in kindergarten I sold thee most chocolate bars in my entire school.  It was over 1000 of them.
7. Whats your mousepad look like?  Like the little black square they attach to laptops.
8. Do you think Bud should do the Thursday Thunk meme?  Absolutely, but reader beware you may see some half naked FEMALES if you read his answers.
9. How many browser tabs do you have open right now?  Just 2!
10. If you are a parent, have you or did you ever put Vicks VapoRub on your children under the age of 2I see someone else was watching the news too…No.  You probably can’t even find the stuff in the house.
11. If you had to pick one insect to infest your house for 1 day and after that day they would just suddenly vanish, which insect infestation would you pick?  YUCK! How about termites but only if they eat really fast…tee hee, I’m always up for a new house.  But someone has to pay for the bulldozer to knock down whats left the next day.
12. What color is your underwear that you are wearing right at this moment?  If we really must go there, purple.  Living on the edge right!
13. What was the last think you watched on tv?  LENO was on, while I was wrapping things up for the night.  Ya know brushing teeth, turning off lights.
14. What are your plans for the 4th of July this year?  I can’t think that far ahead.
15. Tell us about one absolutely wonderful thing that happened to you as a teenager and every time you think of it, it brings a smile to your face.  One time at band camp…haha, nothing happened because I never went.
16. What product could you sell someone based on your love for it?  There are so many products that I love but lets go with…*drum roll please*

I’m picking the Wii because it’s a benefit to the whole family.  You see all the commercials about coming together at the family table or talking to your kids about their day.  While this is no substitute for those things, those things don’t always happen.  Since you know your kids are going to be playing this and loving every minute of it…go join in the action.  Not to mention all the fun, laughter and even a bit of exercise.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

