Skip to content

Random Thoughts

Thursday, January 8, 2009

I’ve got plenty of things on my mind today and I just thought I would share.  I’ve spent a lot of time being lazy today and watching BBC America.  Which is where my first thoughts come in!

You Are What You Eat can be seen on BBC America.  For those of you who have Dish Network channel 135.  I find it rather amusing as well as horrifying when this woman lays out everything you eat in a week on the table.  Or shows you your sugar consumption in a tray full of donuts.  I shutter to think what would be on the table if she followed me around for a week.  She then puts her current subjects on a strict diet…strict diets that I could not even beg myself to participate in.  That being said they do share some great tips throughout the show.  My favorite part of the show:  I love to see the progress they show at the end of the show.  I think it is so encouraging to see before and afters of people who have been losing weight.  Very inspiring!

Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares Despite hearing other people mention this show I have to admit today was the first time I have ever watched it and I have to say I CAN’T WAIT for the next episode.  Today he whipped a failing hotel restaurant and staff into shape.  Not shape as in physique but as in attitude.  I like his take no prisoners style and the fact that he demands results.  I do have to warn you although they use the “bleeping” feature Mr. Ramsay brings extraordinary meaning to having a potty mouth.  In other words his favorite word starts with an F and I think you can figure out the rest!

My next thought…PAYING BILLS.  Today was bill paying day.  A lot of times I like to sit and complain about the money going out and having to sit down and make the payments.  But depending on how you want to look at it bill paying is a blessing.  I can just see the question marks popping up over your head at the words of bills and blessing in the same sentence.  Blessing because there are so many people who are struggling to pay bills and we can pay ours.  The money is there to pay them and there is still some left over to eat, put gas in the car and have a little fun.  So the next time you are un-necessarily griping about paying the bills look at the brightside-at least you can.

Last but certainly not least WHERE IS MY HOT GLUE GUN.  If you have seen it, if you have it or if you have a hot tip on where it might be, please leave a comment.  REWARD NOT OFFERED FOR THE RETURN or LOCATING of the HOT GLUE GUN…SORRY!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, January 11, 2009 1:34 am

    I agree about paying bills being a blessing. Can’t wait until I am blessed that way. Sorry, I have not seen your glue gun but you are welcome to use mine if you are in the area! 🙂

  2. Wednesday, January 14, 2009 11:03 am

    Great plan! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

