Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday-HELP!!!

Monday, December 8, 2008

My days are bare.  I need some creative dinner imput or we may just starve.  Okay, okay so we won’t starve, but we may resort to oodles of noodles and grilled cheese.  My menu for this week is open to suggestion.  Help me fill in the blanks.  Leave a comments with a recipe idea so I can make my grocery list and head to the store!  Gimmie a good suggestion and when I fill in my menu I’ll give you some credit and link to ya!  Thanks!

MONDAY:

TUESDAY:

WEDNESDAY:

THURSDAY:

FRIDAY:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday, December 8, 2008 7:30 am

    WE LOVE French Dip sandwiches! Sticky Chicken is another good one in our house. I can send my recipes if you are interested. Just fire an e-mail and I will respond.

  2. Monday, December 8, 2008 9:19 am

    Here are my two fav go to meals.

    Chili
    1 lb ground beef or turkey
    1 medium onion, chopped
    1 28 oz can diced tomatoes
    1 15 oz can tomato sauce
    2 Tbsp chili powder
    1 1/2 tsp cumin
    1/2 tsp each salt and pepper
    1 15 oz can chili beans
    Brown ground beef in a skillet. Drain off fat and put meat in a medium crockpot. Add the rest of the ingredients except beans and cook on LOW 6-8 hours. Stir in beans and cook 15 more minutes.

    Spaghetti Sauce
    2 Tbsp olive oil
    1 medium onion, chopped
    1 clove garlic, minced
    1 6 oz can tomato paste
    1 28 oz can crushed tomatoes
    2 tsp Italian seasoning
    1 tsp salt
    1/4 tsp pepper
    1/2 cup white wine
    In a medium saucepan, cook onion and oil together over med-low heat until onion is tender. Add garlic, cook 1 minute. Stir tomato paste into onions. Stir in remaining ingredients and simmer 30 minutes. You can add a pound of browned ground meat or meatballs if you want.

    Have a great week!

  3. Monday, December 8, 2008 2:15 pm

    I have a really good recipe on my blog today for Cheesy Ham and Broccoli Quiche. I made it last night, and it turned out really good. You might like that.

Leave a Reply

