Skip to content

BLOG SLACKING-UPDATE

Sunday, November 9, 2008

It’s me again!  Well our kitchen renovation is well under-way.  If it’s old it has been ripped out.  I think I have bought the entire Home Depot store in the last week.  The only thing left to get is the refrigerator.  I need to take some time out this week to do a little research on what I want and the cost from place to place.  Fun Fun.  Anywho in addition to having everything ripped out.  We have put in a new sub-floor (not sure if I mentioned this in my last posts.  We put up wainscotting, opened a place to put a new doorway into the garage and cut out spots to put in some new electrical outlets.  This is all taking awhile, but I can only hope it will all be worth it when we are done.  With the fact that our budget has exceeded itself it actually better be well worth it!  Thanks to the family and friends who are helping and the husband who has a good job to fund it all and of course god for every blessing we have.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tuesday, November 11, 2008 3:28 pm

    Awesome…looking forward to some great photos!

Leave a Reply

