Skip to content

Tuesday’s Tip Jar

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

(If you are here for Tackle It Tuesday please scroll down to the next post.)

Me being a meme junkie when I found Tuesday’s Tip Jar I decided I HAD to participate!  This is my first!

My tip:  Use multiple Ringtones on your cell phone.  Why?  Well as we have all heard a zillion times over cell phones and cars can be a dangerous combination.  Many of us have taken it to the next level and gotten Bluetooth.  But want to take it a step further…assign a personalized ringtone to your frequent callers so that you can visualize the caller ID without actually looking at the screen.  Short on ringtones?  Head on over to PhoneZoo-it’s free!  If you can’t find any ringtones you like, you can create your own!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, October 28, 2008 9:32 am

    This is such a good tip – so many people have accidents just from looking at the phone. Thank you for this reminder. And for the link! Free is always good for me!

  2. Tuesday, October 28, 2008 11:29 am

    I need a tip jar. Yk, since my kids think I’m their waitress? Maybe I can earn some mad money or something. 😉

    Good tip.

  3. Tuesday, October 28, 2008 12:21 pm

    My husband does this. It’s great. He has a different ring for me, personal, business and his office calling him. When he is busy out on the field he knows if it is important to pick up or if it can wait…Thanks!

  4. Tuesday, October 28, 2008 12:38 pm

    nice, i have always wanted ring tones…now free. I am so in!

Leave a Reply

