Skip to content

Smiling Saturday-The Gym

Saturday, October 25, 2008

Recently I joined the gym in case you didn’t know already.  And much to my surprise because I was skeptic I’ve been doing pretty well.  I don’t think that I have lost any weight, but I do feel like some parts of my body are getting smaller or firmer or….just changing.  Wish I would have remembered to take measurements!  But the good news is I’ve stuck with it.  I go with a good friend of mine Tammy and we are kind of each others kick in the butt.  I don’t think I would have started let alone continued without her!

There is still a long road ahead of me but I am super excited.  I still need to work on the things I am consuming.  Especially WATER!  I never was a water fan.  But oh well, the whole thing has me smiling!

Want to answer what has you smiling?  Click HERE to participate.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, October 25, 2008 5:22 pm

    oh congrats! I’ve recently found a pair of pants that I bought 3 weeks ago that were pretty tight, I tried them on yesterday and they fit, while still a smidge to tight lol, I was so excited. I’m glad you have a workout buddy, they really help.

  2. Saturday, October 25, 2008 7:53 pm

    Good for you, sticking to an exercise routine can be hard. I know. And I even loooove to exercise. As far as water goes, I never drank water until about 6 yrs ago. It made me feel sick and sloshy inside. But I knew I had to start drinking it for my health, so I did. 100 oz. every day. I got used to it and no more sick or sloshy.

  3. Sunday, October 26, 2008 1:59 am

    Go you!!! That’s fabulous and a great reason to smile. It’s important to take care of ourselves (albeit hard at times). Thanks for joining in Smiley Saturday this week. It’s great to have you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

