Skip to content

Menu Plan Monday-My Way

Monday, October 13, 2008

The other day I mentioned that I am indeed a MeMe Junkie.  Junkies usually need some sort of therapy and go through withdrawal so on and so forth.  So anywho I have taken the first step…admiting the problem lol.  This week I’m stepping out of the box and doing MPM~My Way.   As luck would have it I go with the flow and I write these menu’s and to be honest I end up not making half of them and I never seem to make them on the day listed.  To my point…this week I am going to list some things I hopefully will make, no specific day, no specific order!

Fruit Salad-Mmmmmm I love fruit salad.  How do I make mine, I mostly use fresh fruit.  Apples, Oranges, Red Grapes, Dole Peaches (in the plastic jar), Strawberries…I like to add Pineapple Juice (sorry I don’t like the pineapples themselves).  I cut this all up and put it in a covered container to let it all really blend together and then when I am ready to serve I add bananas, cuz lets face it…I’m not all about mushy bananas!

Green Beans, Ham & Potatoes-Pretty self explanatory.  I like to put this in the crockpot.  I do add beef boullion cubes and a little diced onion for some added flavor.

Sausage Gravy & Biscuits-This is going to have to me a dinner meal one day this week because I am quite honestly CRAVING it!

Chicken Parmesan w. noodles-Seen this on a website and I could feel my mouth watering.  Can anyone tell I haven’t ate breakfast yet…just goes to show, don’t menu plan on an empty stomach.

As for the rest of the week and what we may or may not eat.  I could sit here and tell you I’m going to make all these delightful meals but with just myself and the little bug to feed I tend to eat out more then the average bear and there is no sense in denying it lol.

Anywho if nothing else maybe this gave you some ideas for your menu plan, bc I don’t know about you but it really takes some effort to get away from the same old run of the mill recipes some times.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday, October 13, 2008 9:48 am

    Everything sounds yummy!

  2. Monday, October 13, 2008 2:50 pm

    Love how you did your “plan” this week.

  3. Monday, October 13, 2008 4:31 pm

    MMM. I love Chicken Parmesan!
    Thanks for sharing & have a great week!

Leave a Reply

