Skip to content

100 Things About Me

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

I’ve been on a few blogs now that have 100 Things About Me postings and well I have decided it would be fun to try it myself.  Do I even know 100 Things About Myself?  Lets see…

  1. My family is so very, very important to me.
  2. I believe in God.
  3. I worry entirely too much and I’m trying to work on that.
  4. I pray every night before I go to bed, unless I am so tired I forget.  (oops)
  5. I have brown hair.
  6. I have curly hair.
  7. I like highlights in my hair.
  8. I have blue eyes.
  9. I hate to do dishes.
  10. I like to read magazines…a lot.
  11. My mother says I’m mean, I’m pretty sure I had to have gotten it from her, LOL.
  12. I like to shop, maybe I love to shop…I call it retail therapy.
  13. I like to talk on the phone.
  14. I own a house in Tennessee, but I don’t ever stay there, I stay with family…strange!
  15. Purple roses are my favorite.
  16. Yellow is my favorite color, but I don’t like it on anything.
  17. I want a new mattress for my bed.
  18. I wish that I were more FRUGAL.
  19. I am an only child.
  20. I care about “green” issues.
  21. I vote.
  22. I am short.
  23. I would like to lose weight, but I haven’t been putting much effort into it.
  24. I don’t hate anyone…although sometimes I’d really like to consider it.
  25. I’ve got a myspace page.
  26. I really like Tidewater chicken.
  27. I love the meals my husband makes.
  28. I wonder why trying to think of 100 things about myself is so hard.
  29. I really like dooney & bourke bags.
  30. I forget to use my coupons.
  31. Special needs issues are of interest to me.
  32. I have more then 1 best friend.
  33. My ears are pierced but I don’t wear earrings.
  34. I make really good blueberry pie and I don’t like to eat it.
  35. I generally think fictional stories are boring.
  36. Traveling is something that I really like to do.
  37. Eating organically is something I have tried to incorporate into my life.
  38. I own 2 hybrid vehicles.
  39. The view from my front porch goes as far as the eye can see and it’s not cluttered with developments.
  40. I don’t work, but despite what some people may think, I would like too.
  41. I really like home decor.
  42. Little off the wall gifts mean a lot to me.
  43. I bought a sewing machine and only used it once.
  44. Once upon a time the house I lived in burn’t down and I pray that never happens again.
  45. I’ve got cousins who were adopted.
  46. I would consider adopting a child if the chance presented itself.
  47. I like to eat at restaurants.
  48. I’d like to think there is a whole lot more to me then what meets the eye.
  49. I like girlie movies.
  50. I don’t like scary movies.
  51. I went to Disney World twice in 7 months.
  52. I was born on Christmas.
  53. I like to paint…not pictures…furniture, walls…
  54. I always forget to take my camera.
  55. I aspire to live at the ocean.
  56. I know someone who won $50,000 in the lottery.
  57. I’ve got a lot of creative ideas in my head, but I tend to be afraid to try them.
  58. I like showers not baths.
  59. Even though I’m not old, getting older is hard for me.
  60. I get heartburn everyday.
  61. I like celebrity gossip.
  62. I wish my refrigerator door handle was on the other side.
  63. I sleep too much, but it is always broken up, not consecutively.
  64. I like to write snail mail.
  65. I like to receive snail mail.
  66. Making sure the christmas gifts under my tree are wrapped in cordinating paper is important to me.
  67. I’ve never been in the same room as my mother & father-in-law.
  68. I like peanut butter marshmallow fudge.
  69. I get along with my husbands ex-wife.
  70. I like go-tees (sp?)
  71. I don’t like Dr. Pepper.
  72. I like cooked tomatoes but not raw.
  73. I’ve been in 2 car accidents.
  74. I like VW’s, but I don’t own one.
  75. I’m really grasping at strings for this list and I’ve known myself my whole life.
  76. I’d like to try making speciality cakes as a hobby.
  77. I have 3 tattoos.
  78. I’d like more tattoos, but I like to be able to hide them.
  79. I’m scared of the dark.
  80. I use to have re-occuring dreams about being in high school even though I had finished.
  81. Sometimes I cry for no apparent reason.
  82. I am very impatient.
  83. I like to make lists.
  84. I talk to my grandmother every day.
  85. I think I am such a perfectionist that I am often unperfected…if that makes sense.
  86. I like Greys Anatomy and Desperate Housewives.
  87. The future of this nation scares me.
  88. I cannot believe how much the gov’t takes in taxes is legal.
  89. I have a lot of random thoughts.
  90. I have drank before, but I don’t like to drink.
  91. I don’t smoke.
  92. I like blogging even though, I’m not really sure where my blog is headed yet.
  93. I’ve not went to church in a long time and I know I really need too.
  94. I like candles, but I rarely light them.
  95. I have yet to finish my 101 things to do in 1001 days list.
  96. I like hugs.
  97. I don’t like surprises.
  98. I sound like a child on the phone, when people call my house for me they ask to speak to my mom.
  99. I like sweet tea.
  100. Last but not least, I don’t have any pets.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. svrmomof6 permalink
    Tuesday, October 7, 2008 1:09 am

    Now I have a lot of questions!!!! You are tagged Amber!!!

  2. Tuesday, October 7, 2008 1:45 am

    I love your list. Maybe I’ll try to do it too.

Leave a Reply

