Skip to content

The Aging MeMe

Sunday, October 5, 2008

brought to you by…

The Aging Meme: All you have to do is either finish the sentence or fill in the blanks…

My answers can be found in PURPLE

At a certain age women should:  Face the fact that they may actually need to wax, pluck, pull, shave, dye whatever.  In other words I seen a female today with whiskers coming out of her chin!  How could she not notice…it wasn’t like it was stubble!  Oh my!

At a certain age men should:  Come to terms with the fact not every female is looking at them thinking they still got it!

When I was a kid I thought I would:  Grow up and life would be like it is in fairy tales and girlie movies.

Now that I am older I wish:  I was more goal oriented and used better time management.

You know you are too old to party when:  You decide to go to a party and you leave before 11.

You know you are too young to retire when: You’re “nest egg” doesn’t exist.

When I was in high school I listened to the music of:  variety.

Nowadays I find I like the music of:  still like a variety.

On my last birthday I:  celebrated christmas.

On my next birthday I want to:  celebrate christmas again.

The best birthday present I ever got was:  I can’t think of one gift that really stands out, but can’t think of any to complain about.  A presents a present…I like them all!

The first time I felt grown up was:  When I had to start paying the bills.

The last time I felt like a kid was:  Anytime my mom gives me “advice” that I already know.  Really stupid random stuff too.  It’s like DUH lady I know!  lol.

When I read _________it changed my life.  I don’t know that I’ve read anything that has out and out changed my life, but I’ve read things that really have stuck with me and I think about.

Last year was:  All in all it was decent.  There were definitely ups and downs, but those ups and downs teach us thing for the future and help make us diverse.  Spending time with my loved ones is always the best part.

Next year I hope:  To take it one day at a time and make the most of each day…and really just grow as a person.  There is always room to grow.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, October 5, 2008 1:27 am

    I also like a variety of music…always have. Great answers.

  2. Sunday, October 5, 2008 3:11 am

    Well, you and I should celebrate our birthdays together. I’m Dec. 21 and it is always low key because of all the holiday events.

  3. Sunday, October 5, 2008 11:20 am

    Chin hairs–yikes. Have a happy Sunday 🙂

  4. Sunday, October 5, 2008 2:31 pm

    I think you make a lot of sense here. Great job! Happy weekend…

  5. svrmomof6 permalink
    Monday, October 6, 2008 3:39 pm

    Good answers!

Leave a Reply

