Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday-The Economy Edition

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

This is one of my less exciting photos but what you see is my car, a new Prius I got back in March.  When we got it I was a little disappointed, I had become quite accustom to my gas guzzling SUV…but in time I came to get over it, with the exception of missing my leather seats and sunroof.  Besides that this car has every option you could ask for.  Anywho that isn’t the point I am trying to get at.  Why this photo?  I keep hearing all the news stories about the market having record falls, the gas shortages in the south, major companies going bankrupt, the bailout plan.  All uncertain times with a dropping dollar value.  But when I go outside and I get in my Prius I don’t have to worry about that so much.  It cost me about $35 every 2 weeks to fill up (no, I’m not just driving around the block) I live in the boonies so nothing really is close.  My car gets a whopping minimum 46 mile to the gallon and did I mention it has a better impact on the environment?  My carbon footprint has greatly decreased.  So this is my Wordless Wednesday Economy Addition.

Want to know more about your cars fuel economy, carbon footprint and cost to operate click HERE

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, October 1, 2008 11:15 pm

    Pretty! Way better mileage than My Nissan Quest!!

  2. Wednesday, October 1, 2008 9:24 am

    That is cool! I need on of those!

  3. Wednesday, October 1, 2008 10:55 am

    See, i cant justify a new car to get gas milegae. I may have an SUV, but i only owe 8K on it now…..and i figure that my extra car payment would be MORE then my gas. LOL

    trisha
    My Wordless Wednesday

Leave a Reply

