Skip to content

Things of Interest Thursday #3

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Well I usually try do this early but today sort of took on a life of it’s own and here I am 706pm.  Anywho if this is your first time looking at Things of Interest Thursday it’s just a list of things that I have found that were interesting or things that are of interest to me that I would like to know more about.  You can participate too if you want!

1. Other Blogs-You know of blog thats is nifty or just has great information, tell me bout it I’d love to know!

2. Almay Smart Shade Make Up-Bought this today, can’t wait to see how it works.

3.  This very cool Cupcake Courier.  It’s a 3 tier design, comes in several colors.  You can also remove the trays to tote a cake, turkey or whatever you can think of.  Can’t wait to go get one.  Check it out!

4.  iPod Touch-I’ve had an ipod touch for awhile now but have really failed to use it to it’s full potential.  This week I was able to put movies on it for my daughter to watch on our plane ride.  I like to “drill”/clean with other ladies during the day and when we do this it is for a specified amount of time.  I can set a timer and when time is up it will interupt my music to let me know.  This is just some of the features it has to offer.  This is turning out to be one of my smarter purchases!

5.  Last but not least…MOTIVATION.  Some days I can get up and I can move and I can get all the things done that one person should do in 3 days and then other days…most days I’d like to stick to the confines of a chair, bed, sofa…basically whatever warrants me sitting on my rear…sad but true.  Sometimes it’s out of sheer lazyness and other days it’s just cause I can’t get going.  You know something about motivation that I don’t know, fill me in!!!

Next week I am going to set it up so you can link to my page, this week I think we will all survive if you can’t.  Feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think and let other people know to come check you out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

