Skip to content

Weekend in Review & Thoughts on this Week Ahead

Monday, September 8, 2008

Friday my daughter stayed with my mother, I just came home and curled up in the bed for a date with the TV.  Saturday was pretty well water logged until evening as I had expected from what was left of TS Hanna.  I tried to get a few things done around the house.  Sunday was where it all went down hill.  Not going to elaborate but a scenario I have lived in the past reoccurred with the exception of a couple little components.  It just wasn’t good.  I’m glad that I am not in the dark about it…and I dealt with the emotion for the better part whole day and the many many thoughts are still running rampid in my body, but I am trying to take it one breath at a time.  For now I am trying to move forward, but in my heart I know there will come a day when it catches up and I just won’t deal with it anymore.  *DEEP BREATH*  Moving On…

For this week I just really need to focus on laying life at God’s feet and trusting that he will lead me where I need to be.  I am consumed and I need to move forward in some direction.  I need to the hands of God to help me up so I can stand on my own two feet.

This morning was hard for me.  My child just did not want to leave for school and it nearly broke my heart.  I actually think she was mad at me for making me get on that bus.  😦  I am going to believe in the fact that this was an isolated thing and that it isn’t going to determine what the rest of the week looks like.

With our trip to Florida fast approaching this week I need to work on house cleaning as when I return I want to come back to a welcoming environment.  I need to pack luggage, I need to find that pesky cord to my iPod so I can transfer a movie to it for my child.  I need to walk around with a smile and light the wick where the fire use to be.

This didn’t quite go in the direction that I wanted it too…but I guess I needed to steam.  Please be sure to check back on Thursday to join Things of Interest Thursday, I have to work out some minor technical difficulties but you should be able to link to the imagine and other people should be able to find you from here.  Toodles.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tuesday, September 9, 2008 8:34 am

    Hugs for you. I hope the week gets better. Someday, hopefully, you will look back and smile.

Leave a Reply

